Feefo
Feefo
Feefo
Call us now to hire your equipment 0330 057 4125
Next Day Delivery
Nationwide
Order before 3pm
Get £25 Off
Your Hire
Subscribe to our mailing list
Free Delivery For platinum hires - 3 weeks +

Shutdown Times - Lakeside-Hire

Closed

We’re closed on Friday the 22nd; any orders received before 15:00 on Friday 22nd will be delivered on Tuesday the 2nd Jan.

We reopen on Tuesday 2nd so any orders received prior to that date will be processed on the 2nd for delivery on Wednesday the 3rd.

Urgent orders should be sent to [email protected] and on our arrival on the 2nd we will process these as same day orders.

X

Feefo Reviews - Average 95% (238 reviews) Feefo

Date Score Customer Comment Our Response
10-Dec-2018 Service:

Product:

Service rating : Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The telephones are answered quickly and queries solved swiftly.
Product : All equipment was provided promptly and in excellent condition. However the prices are a bit higher than the competitor.
 
07-Dec-2018 Service:

Product:

Service rating : Perfect service,always in time and always sweets when delivered :)
Product : Brand new and delivered in time
 
06-Dec-2018 Service:

Product:

Service rating : Sales staff was very good, what was a let down was the delivery drivers didn't read the instruction and the good was not collected on time, it took me several phone calls to get it collected
Product : Light and easy to put up.
Hi Philip, thanks for your feedback, we apologise you didn't get a completely satisfactory service with us. As we discussed on the phone, we have processed a refund on the collection charge for you.  
03-Dec-2018 Service:

Product:

Excellent service - easy to arrange  
03-Dec-2018 Service:

Product:

Service rating : Always a pleasure to deal with, all staff friendly & helpful
Product : Always a pleasure to deal with
 
01-Dec-2018 Service:

Product:

Service rating : Great service on the phone and prompt and helpful delivery, plus the right kit for the job.
Product : Got exactly what I asked for and it did the job.
 
29-Nov-2018 Service:

Product:

Service rating : Helpful. Efficient. Will use again.
Product : It really was easily put together!
 
28-Nov-2018 Service:

Product:

Service rating : Right from the 1st enquiry call everything was simple and explained so well, and the service was exactly as it says on the tin.
Totally stress-free will be using them again excellent service station better than reasonable cost.
Product : Superb and great value for the cost
 
28-Nov-2018 Service:

Dear Michaela,

My company has been trading since 1977, during this period we have hired equipment on hundreds of occasions, from your competitors. Last year we found your company’s details on the internet and decided to order towers from you. Since then and as a result of the excellent...
 
28-Nov-2018 Service:

Product:

I phoned to hire a tower at just past 4 in the afternoon and it was delivered just after 10 the next morning . Good service  
26-Nov-2018 Service:

Product:

Excellent service, easy to deal with, would definitely recommend and use again.  
26-Nov-2018 Service:

Product:

Service rating : After a made a request for access equipment. Lakeside listened to my requirements and advised an alternative and more suitable option at a reduced price.
Product : Easy light equipment with full errection instruction and a helping hand then required.
 
26-Nov-2018 Service:

Product:

Service rating : V ery good service polite delivery guy and picked v quic k after off hired all good
Product : Good serv ice promp delivery and quick pick up good clean tower
 
21-Nov-2018 Service:

Product:

Friendly, efficient, responsive: a real pleasure to deal with!  
21-Nov-2018 Service:

Product:

I have used Lakeside on 4 separate occasions through my business and had a very bad experience on 3 on the 4 occasion. Poor communication, bad organisation and overall need improvement Hi David,  thanks for your feedback, we apologise you didn't get a completely satisfactory service with us. As we discussed on the phone, we have processed a refund for you.  
16-Nov-2018 Service:

Product:

Good service with helpful staff.  
15-Nov-2018 Service:

Product:

Good equipment, good delivery. Would use again.  
13-Nov-2018 Service:

Product:

Service rating : Really good service and very easy
Product : Great service and very easy
 
09-Nov-2018 Service:

Product:

Service rating : Good service at short notice !
Product : Just right for what we needed
 
01-Nov-2018 Service:

Product:

Service rating : From initial contact through to collection of the scaffold tower I hired the service from everyone at Lakeside was excellent. When I started the hire process, they helped work out exactly what I needed and worked out the delivery according to my needs. The delivery driver was great...  
Read more reviews on Feefo
Date - 10-Dec-2018
Score - Service:

Product:
Comment - Service rating : Everyone is very friendly and helpful. The telephones are answered quickly and queries solved swiftly.
Product : All equipment was provided promptly and in excellent condition. However the prices are a bit higher than the competitor.



Date - 07-Dec-2018
Score - Service:

Product:
Comment - Service rating : Perfect service,always in time and always sweets when delivered :)
Product : Brand new and delivered in time



Date - 06-Dec-2018
Score - Service:

Product:
Comment - Service rating : Sales staff was very good, what was a let down was the delivery drivers didn't read the instruction and the good was not collected on time, it took me several phone calls to get it collected
Product : Light and easy to put up.

Response - Hi Philip, thanks for your feedback, we apologise you didn't get a completely satisfactory service with us. As we discussed on the phone, we have processed a refund on the collection charge for you.


Date - 03-Dec-2018
Score - Service:

Product:
Comment - Excellent service - easy to arrange


Date - 03-Dec-2018
Score - Service:

Product:
Comment - Service rating : Always a pleasure to deal with, all staff friendly & helpful
Product : Always a pleasure to deal with



Date - 01-Dec-2018
Score - Service:

Product:
Comment - Service rating : Great service on the phone and prompt and helpful delivery, plus the right kit for the job.
Product : Got exactly what I asked for and it did the job.



Date - 29-Nov-2018
Score - Service:

Product:
Comment - Service rating : Helpful. Efficient. Will use again.
Product : It really was easily put together!



Date - 28-Nov-2018
Score - Service:

Product:
Comment - Service rating : Right from the 1st enquiry call everything was simple and explained so well, and the service was exactly as it says on the tin.
Totally stress-free will be using them again excellent service station better than reasonable cost.
Product : Superb and great value for the cost



Date - 28-Nov-2018
Score - Service:

Comment - Dear Michaela,

My company has been trading since 1977, during this period we have hired equipment on hundreds of occasions, from your competitors. Last year we found your company’s details on the internet and decided to order towers from you. Since then and as a result of the excellent...



Date - 28-Nov-2018
Score - Service:

Product:
Comment - I phoned to hire a tower at just past 4 in the afternoon and it was delivered just after 10 the next morning . Good service


Date - 26-Nov-2018
Score - Service:

Product:
Comment - Excellent service, easy to deal with, would definitely recommend and use again.


Date - 26-Nov-2018
Score - Service:

Product:
Comment - Service rating : After a made a request for access equipment. Lakeside listened to my requirements and advised an alternative and more suitable option at a reduced price.
Product : Easy light equipment with full errection instruction and a helping hand then required.



Date - 26-Nov-2018
Score - Service:

Product:
Comment - Service rating : V ery good service polite delivery guy and picked v quic k after off hired all good
Product : Good serv ice promp delivery and quick pick up good clean tower



Date - 21-Nov-2018
Score - Service:

Product:
Comment - Friendly, efficient, responsive: a real pleasure to deal with!


Date - 21-Nov-2018
Score - Service:

Product:
Comment - I have used Lakeside on 4 separate occasions through my business and had a very bad experience on 3 on the 4 occasion. Poor communication, bad organisation and overall need improvement
Response - Hi David,  thanks for your feedback, we apologise you didn't get a completely satisfactory service with us. As we discussed on the phone, we have processed a refund for you.


Date - 16-Nov-2018
Score - Service:

Product:
Comment - Good service with helpful staff.


Date - 15-Nov-2018
Score - Service:

Product:
Comment - Good equipment, good delivery. Would use again.


Date - 13-Nov-2018
Score - Service:

Product:
Comment - Service rating : Really good service and very easy
Product : Great service and very easy



Date - 09-Nov-2018
Score - Service:

Product:
Comment - Service rating : Good service at short notice !
Product : Just right for what we needed



Date - 01-Nov-2018
Score - Service:

Product:
Comment - Service rating : From initial contact through to collection of the scaffold tower I hired the service from everyone at Lakeside was excellent. When I started the hire process, they helped work out exactly what I needed and worked out the delivery according to my needs. The delivery driver was great...


Keep your eyes open for our special Back to School items and save A LOT!
Really well organised, easy to deal with company. On time and prompt with delivery and pick up.Thank you.
Valued customer, Tucker, 17/11/2016

Contact us


In the next hour
Morning
Afternoon



Feefo